Fun Places Near Clemson, SC

Guaranteed to keep you busy every weekend!

About This List


This list was started out of a lack of any central place to see all the things that you can do while you're a Clemson student. I hope this can be a resource for students for years to come. If you have any questions/comments/etc. shoot me an email at mrtromb@g.clemson.edu. Enjoy!

Side note: I help run a daily sports newsletter called Sideline Sprint. If you're interested, check it out!

Name Location Info Link
AmStar 14 Anderson, SC Movie theater https://www.amstarcinemas.com/location/amstar-14-anderson?rl=1
Bon Secours Wellness Arena Greenville, SC Concerts, shows, etc. http://www.bonsecoursarena.com/
Boulevard Lanes Anderson, SC Bowling alley https://boulevardlanesanderson.com/
Carowinds Charlotte, NC Amusement/water park https://www.carowinds.com/
Chattooga Belle Farm Long Creek, SC Farm, fruit picking, disc golf https://www.chattoogabellefarm.com/
Climb Upstate Spartanburg, SC Rock climbing https://www.climbupstate.com/
Dave & Buster's Greenville, SC Food, arcade https://www.daveandbusters.com/locations/greenville
DEFY Greenville Greenville, SC Trampoline park https://defy.com/locations/defy-greenville/
Denver Downs Anderson, SC Corn maze, haunted house, hay rides, pumpkin patch, etc. https://denverdownsfarm.com/
Downtown Greenville Greenville, SC Shopping & food https://www.greenvillesc.gov/424/Explore-Downtown
Easley Skate Center Easley, SC Roller skating https://www.easleyskatecenter.com/
Escape Artist Greenville Greenville, SC Escape room game https://www.escapeartistgreenville.com/
Falls Park Greenville, SC Bridge, water, sidewalks https://www.greenvillesc.gov/167/Falls-Park
Frankie's Fun Park Greenville, SC Mini golf, go-karts, arcade, etc. https://frankies.com/greenville/
Greenville Drive Greenville, SC Minor league baseball https://www.milb.com/greenville
Greenville Escape Room Greenville, SC Escape room game https://breakoutgames.com/greenville
Greenville Glides Greenville, SC Segway tours https://greenvillesegwaytours.com/
Greenville Swamp Rabbits Greenville, SC Minor league hockey https://www.swamprabbits.com/
Greenville Zoo Greenville, SC Zoo https://www.greenvillezoo.com/
Greenwood Auto Drive-In Greenwood, SC Drive-in movie theater https://25drivein.com/
Haywood Mall Greenville, SC Shopping & food https://www.simon.com/mall/haywood-mall
Indoor Ice Skating Taylors, SC Ice Skating https://pavilion.greenvillerec.com/ice-skating/
LeMans Karting Greenville, SC Go-karts https://www.lemanskarting.com/
Peace Center Greenville, SC Plays, performances, etc. https://www.peacecenter.org/
Premiere Seneca 8 Seneca, SC Movie theater https://www.pccmovies.com/location/4854/Seneca-PREMIERE-LUX-CINE-8-Showtimes#showtimes-container
Regal Cinemas Starlight 14 Anderson, SC Movie theater https://www.regmovies.com/theatres/regal-starlight-anderson/1853#/buy-tickets-by-cinema?in-cinema=1853&view-mode=list
Skateland USA Anderson, SC Roller skating https://www.facebook.com/pages/Skate-Land-USA/164772893534840
Sky Top Orchard Flat Rock, NC Pick your own fruit http://www.skytoporchard.com/
Sweet Retreat Fun Center Walhalla, SC Mini golf, arcade, go-karts, ice cream https://www.sweetretreatfun.com/
The Jockey Lot Anderson, SC Farmer's market & flea market https://www.facebook.com/AndersonJockeyLot/
Tiger Drive-In Theatre Tiger, GA Drive-in movie theater http://tigerdrivein.com/home/

© 2021 Matthew (Matt) Trombley. All rights reserved.